the last entry

2004-05-27 - 9:56 p.m.

it's 10 pm.

In 10 hours, my first flight will be taking off. First to Vancouver, then Hong Kong, than Canton, where we will spend the night. The next day, it's onto Nanning, where after one more night, I will meet my daughter on Monday.

There are no words.... I'm heartbroken to leave my husband behind, but beyond excited to be heading towards Dumpling.

I promise to keep you up to date as soon as I can get my hands on a computer. You guys have been my support system, I owe you some pictures and stories!

Next time, from Nanning....

Anything to add? 11

he's coming and I'm almost ready!

2004-05-26 - 5:54 p.m.

was it Lazarus that was resurected from the dead? (I'm not too up on my new testament!). Well, my father had a cathether put in this morning (ouch!) so he can travel with relatively little pain and no worries of passing his stone while he is away. His ultra-sound treatment is scheduled for 3 days after our return. But he is coming. I had a late lunch with him today and he refused to talk about how he was feeling, he only wanted to talk about Dumpling and how he'll stay nice and put in the hotel watching her while I go shopping.... he's even offering up his babysitting services to the other families!!! I'm sure the nurses were happy to see the back of him, he's been talking their ears off about his grand-baby!!!!

So that part is settled (barring any last minute problems), I've got my spending money, the tickets and passports for the entire group (I was in charge of picking them up), I tagged my bags, changed my mind about which carry-on to take... All I've got left to do is one more check of everything in my suitcase and a re-rolling of the clothes and some getting some rest! Maybe I'll find a drop-in place to get a pedicure or a massage...

Anything to add? 2


Last Entry ~ Next Entry

bullet - green��bullet - green

Copyright Mortimer�s Mom 2004. But just ask, I give my permission easily!