a new day

2004-01-01 - 3:24 p.m.

I've been fiddling around all morning thinking I'd change the look of this blog for the new year, but so far, nothing I want to do is working. All the pretty templates I'd like to use are for Blogger, and I' not good enough to adapt them for Diaryland yet... Must fiddle some more.....

Well, last night, New Years' Eve was the wedding of the year.... My buddy IH finally got married! yeah! It was a stunning affair: Jewish ceremony, Horras, French Canadian Square Dancing, Moroccan dancing, ACDC and a little Swing!

All our friends were there, from the various stages of our lives, all in this one room. Super cool!

I was a bridesmaid, got to make a little speach and participate in the ceremony.

Today, we are vegging a little. Went to brunch with hubby's friends, the bride and groom even joined us. Then we dropped off the houseguests at the bus station and I've been fiddling with the blog since. I got the TV playing in the background and the dogs sleeping on the floor... Life is good!

New Year's Resolutions

I've never been much of a Resolutions kind of gal, but here are some random toughts on the first day of this new year:

- I will do everything in my power to be a mom by the end of the year. I will keep up with the documentation, pray, do the rain dance, whatever it takes to make this adoption come through this year.

- I will take more quality time with my hubby. It's too easy to take each other for granted and simply co-exist, we need to *do* things together.

- I'll get the store accounting under control (that one is easy with my new fandagled laptop!)

- I will be a kinder, gentler, more giving version of me

- I will do things for myself, take care of myself, make myself feel happy

Anything to add? 0

the last entry.... of the year!

2003-12-31 - 8:02 a.m.

sorry I've been so quiet, my friend's wedding is tonight, I've been sorta busy attending 100 wedding related events, chauffering out of town guests and trying to get an hour of sleep before putting on my fancy dress this afternoon and participating in the funnest wedding ever (well, since *MY* wedding!)

But tomorrow, I will have plenty of time on my hands and I promise to catch you up on all the latest happenings of my facinating life..... Are you still there?!?!?

Happy New Year to everyone! Play safe tonight!

V.

Anything to add? 1

the last entry.... of the year!

2003-12-31 - 8:02 a.m.

sorry I've been so quiet, my friend's wedding is tonight, I've been sorta busy attending 100 wedding related events, chauffering out of town guests and trying to get an hour of sleep before putting on my fancy dress this afternoon and participating in the funnest wedding ever (well, since *MY* wedding!)

But tomorrow, I will have plenty of time on my hands and I promise to catch you up on all the latest happenings of my facinating life..... Are you still there?!?!?

Happy New Year to everyone! Play safe tonight!

V.

Anything to add? 0

life is good

2003-12-28 - 6:03 p.m.

This is bad... I used to spend to much time on the couch as it was.... now I can surf AND watch TV at the same time.... I've read pages and pages of posts about World Idol on TWoP, found all my favorite blogs to create a new favorites list, basically, I'm a couch potato!!!!

I did do stuff today: ran errands, bakes cupcakes for the wedding shower tomorrow, found *green food* recipes for said shower, and installed my husband's new screen on his computer.

But here I sit, by the light of my laptop, watching the news and bloggin away..... Life is good.....

Anything to add? 0


Last Entry ~ Next Entry

bullet - green��bullet - green

Copyright Mortimer�s Mom 2004. But just ask, I give my permission easily!