first entry, first shot of bucerylin

2003-03-01 - 2:31 p.m.

First entry.

First shot of Bucerelin this morning...

Chickend out as I was about to do it.... I knew it wouldn't hurt, I did the pratice one with Saline at the hospital last week, but still, definately hesitated before sticking myself with the needle....

Why is J. not giving me the shots? He's TERRIFIED of needles. So much so, that it would make me even more nervous if he had to do it.

Why are we doing in-vitro?

J. has cystic fibrosis, which causes infertility in 98% of males. To make matters more complicated, I am a carrier of C.F. as well. So we are going for the whole shabang: sperm aspiration, hyper-ovulation and egg retrieval, in-vitro fertilization and pre-implantation screening....

Chances of success? Who knows, but at 32, we feel we gotta try a few times before we give up the idea of having biological children. We have begun the internation adoption process in China as well, but C.F. plays a role in that too and we are not certain to be approved by the home-study worker.

Anything to add? 0


Last Entry ~ Next Entry

bullet - green��bullet - green

Copyright Mortimer�s Mom 2004. But just ask, I give my permission easily!